Good success: from read-out to hang-out.

Posted: August 11, 2010 in Me and God, The Bible

Every time I am discouraged, sad, grumpy with my wife (which is almost impossible  because she is such a sweet woman -but, if it ever happened…); every time I am worried or struggling with sin or concerns or problems, the first thing that comes to mind is: “How am  doing with my time with God?”, “Have I spent time reading His Word?”, “Have I spent time praying?”, “am I in touch with Him?”; more often than not, the answers is, “no”.

There is a direct correlation in my life between ‘being in touch with God and enjoying life even with trials vs. not being so much in touch with God and letting everything get to me and defeat me.

Perhaps that’s why God told Joshua, “do not be afraid”, “I am with you always” -because Joshua was afraid; because he was dismaying. And, what did God say right before that?

‘Hang out with me!, stay in constant touch with me!’:

This Book of the Law shall (a) not depart from your mouth, but you shall (b) meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to (c) do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:8-9 edited

Comments
  1. […] day to start eating better, being wiser in money spending, exercising or, more important that all, carving a few minutes daily to hang out with God, study His Word and love our families the way they need to be loved. It’s been said, kids spell […]

Leave a Reply

